9/3/98 Los Angeles, Ca Destiny's Child, nominated for Best Group, at the Soul Train awards.

There’s exciting news for Destiny’s Child fans. 

Destiny’s Child will be reissuing The Writings On The Wall on vinyl for the album’s 20th anniversary.

Relive this iconic album. Celebrating 20 years of The Writing's On The Wall! Listen to Say My Name, Jumpin' Jumpin', Bills Bills Bills, + more. Link in bio. #DCWritings20

18.7k Likes, 457 Comments - Destiny's Child (@destinyschild) on Instagram: "Relive this iconic album. Celebrating 20 years of The Writing's On The Wall! Listen to Say My Name,..."

The album, which has been certified eight times platinum,` will be re-released on vinyl as a double-disc project and will become available on Nov. 1 exclusively at Urban Outfitters via Columbia Records. The record will be produced on clear and black splatter vinyl.

Released on July 27, 1999, the album was the last full-length album that featured the original four members of the group: Beyonce, Kelly Rowland, LaTavia Roberson, and LeToya Luckett.

The album also featured DC’s Grammy Award-winning hit “Say My Name,” alongside the group’s other highly popular singles “Bug a Boo,” “Bills, Bills, Bills,” and “Jumpin’ Jumpin’.”

Below, check out the tracklisting.

Side A
1. Intro (The Writing’s On The Wall)
2. So Good (Album Version)
3. Bills, Bills, Bills
4. Confessions

Side B
1. Bug a Boo (H-Town Screwed Mix)
2. Temptation
3. Now That She’s Gone
4. Where’d You Go

Side C
1. Hey Ladies
2. If You Leave
3. Jumpin’, Jumpin’
4. Say My Name

Side D
1. She Can’t Love You
2. Stay
3. Sweet Sixteen
4. Outro (Amazing Grace…dedicated to Andretta Tillman)


Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth. Follow her on Twitter @GlennishaMorgan.