HOLLYWOOD, CALIFORNIA - FEBRUARY 09: Eminem performs onstage during the 92nd Annual Academy Awards at Dolby Theatre on February 09, 2020 in Hollywood, California. (Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

The Detroit Music Awards took place last night (April 11), and like last year, the show was completely virtual.

The show was star-studded, complete an introduction from Paul Stanley of Kiss and appearances by Alice Cooper, Suzy Quatro, Peter Frampton, Lyle Lovett and more. The show also featured a group of Detroit musicians led by Artificial Agent performing Kiss’ “Detroit Rock City.”

Check out the full winners’ list below!

Detroit Music Awards 2021 winners list:

Outstanding Americana Artist or Group: Jill Jack

Outstanding Americana Instrumentalist: Larry Labeck (Pedal Steel)

Outstanding Americana Songwriter: Jill Jack

Outstanding Americana Vocalist: Jill Jack

Outstanding Americana Recording: The Whiskey Charmers, “Lost on The Range”

Outstanding Blues Artist or Group: Tosha Owens

Outstanding Blues Instrumentalist: Jimmie Bones (Keyboards)

Outstanding Blues Songwriter: Tosha Owens

Outstanding Blues Vocalist: Thornetta Davis

Outstanding Blues Recording: Laura Rain and the Caesars, “Different State of Mind”

Outstanding Classical Composer: Patrick Prouty

Outstanding Classical Instrumentalist: Takashi Iio (Bass)

Outstanding Classical Vocalist: Eve Evola

Outstanding Community Orchestra: Dearborn Symphony Orchestra

Outstanding Small Ensemble: Chamber Music at the Scarab Club

Outstanding Classical Recording: Jill Fitzgerald, “Go Tell It on The Mountain”

Outstanding Country Artist or Group: The Orbitsuns

Outstanding Country Instrumentalist: Dave Feeny (Pedal Steel)

Outstanding Country Songwriter: Vin Dombroski

Outstanding Country Vocalist: Julianne Ankley

Outstanding Country Recording: Julianne Ankley, “With Love from Lake Huron”

Outstanding Electronic Artist or Group: Flashclash

Outstanding Electronic DJ: Anison “The Impaler” Roberts

Outstanding Electronic Producer/Writer: Yorg Kerasiotis

Outstanding Electronic Recording: Luis Resto & Solar Ansari, “Ambient Sounds, Vol. 1”

Outstanding Family or Children’s Music: Bob & Coltrane

Outstanding Live Performance: Bugs Beddow & The Good Stuff

Outstanding Live Performance (Virtual): Detroit Jazz Festival

Outstanding Live Sound Technician: Mike Carr

Outstanding Local Record Label: Detroit Music Factory

Outstanding Local Recording Studio: Tempermill

Outstanding Major Label Recording: Eminem, “Music to Be Murdered By”

Outstanding National Single: Alice Cooper, “Our Love Will Change the World”

Outstanding National Small/Indie Label Recording: Bettye LaVette, “Blackbirds”

Outstanding Record Producer: Josh “Motor City” Ford

Outstanding Tribute Band: Magic Bus

Outstanding Major Budget Video: Alice Cooper, “Our Love Will Change the World”

Outstanding Limited Budget Video: Tosha Owens, “We’ve Got Hate on The Run”

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Artist or Group: Sweet Crystal

Outstanding Gospel Choir: Detroit Youth Choir

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Instrumentalist: Blu Lucas (Keyboards)

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Songwriter: Peggy Turner-Carr

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Vocalist: Peggy Turner-Carr

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Recording: Detroit Youth Choir, “A Holiday with You”

Outstanding Modern Jazz Artist: Straight Ahead

Outstanding Traditional Jazz Artist: Sky Covington

Outstanding Jazz Instrumentalist: Ralphe Armstrong (Bass)

Outstanding Jazz Composer: GayeLynn McKinney

Outstanding Jazz Vocalist: Sky Covington

Outstanding Jazz Recording: Sky Covington, “Club Crescendo, Vol. 3”

Outstanding Rap Artist or Group: REDD

Outstanding Rap Composer: REDD

Outstanding Rap MC: REDD

Outstanding Rap Producer: REDD

Outstanding Rap Recording: REDD, “Symphony of Sympathy”

Outstanding Rock/Pop Artist or Group: The Reefermen

Outstanding Alt/Indie/Punk Artist or Group: Elsie Binx

Outstanding Heavy/Hard Rock Artist: Warhorses

Outstanding Rock Instrumentalist: Johnny “Bee” Badanjek (Drums)

Outstanding Rock/Pop Songwriter: Dirk Kroll

Outstanding Rock/Pop Vocalist: Gia Warner

Outstanding Rock/Pop Recording: The Gasoline Gypsies, “Playing with Fire”

Outstanding Urban Artist or Group: Bugs Beddow & the Good Stuff

Outstanding Urban Instrumentalist: Phil Hale (Keyboards)

Outstanding Urban Songwriter: Laura Rain & George Friend

Outstanding Urban Vocalist: Laura Rain

Outstanding Urban Recording: Kat Orlando, “Terry Got a Pitbull”

Outstanding World Artist or Group: Corktown Popes

Outstanding World Instrumentalist: Sean Blackman (Guitar)

Outstanding World Songwriter: Lisa Goedert

Outstanding World Vocalist: Tracy Kash

Outstanding World Recording: Muruga Booker, “Boom Zoom”

Anne Erickson's love for music drew her into radio, and she started shortly after graduating from MSU. She has a passion for rock and metal, plus local music. She also fronts the band Upon Wings. Email Anne at erickson@WRIF.com, follow her on Instagram at @EricksonAnne and tweet at her @AnneErickson!