The Supreme Court of Michigan struck down the emergency orders of Governor Whitmer, but that doesn’t mean you don’t have to wear a mask!
The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services issued their own epidemic orders.
According to WXYZ:
The order took effect immediately:
- At indoor or outdoor gatherings, masks must still be worn.
- Wearing a mask must still be enforced by businesses and government offices, and schools
- only Region 6 is exempt.
- And just as before, the size of indoor gatherings will be limited.
Governor Whitmer taking to twitter, asking Michigan residents to continue to wear a mask.
If caught violating the orders, you could face six months in jail or a $200 fine or a civil fine of up to $1,000!!